Welcome to Yugioh! Singapore forum. Please login.

Have a nice day.


A place for YuGiOh fans or players to gather and chat
 
HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share
 

 Question about Spirit Burner

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Sazabi
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist
Sazabi

Number of posts : 1042
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

Question about Spirit Burner Empty
PostSubject: Question about Spirit Burner   Question about Spirit Burner EmptySat Oct 17, 2009 10:49 pm

Can Spirit Burner's effect be used to skip your Draw Phase when you have 0 cards in your deck?

It may sound stupid to some, but this question popped out too many times at my locals. So , really had to ask and confirm the ruling.
Back to top Go down
FullMoon
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist
FullMoon

Number of posts : 168
Age : 25
Location : Hougang
Registration date : 2009-06-11

Question about Spirit Burner Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about Spirit Burner   Question about Spirit Burner EmptySat Oct 17, 2009 10:51 pm

ya
Back to top Go down
Sazabi
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist
Sazabi

Number of posts : 1042
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

Question about Spirit Burner Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about Spirit Burner   Question about Spirit Burner EmptySat Oct 17, 2009 10:52 pm

Is this a confirmed ruling? Cause i need a firm answer.
Back to top Go down
Akira
Junior Duelist
Junior Duelist
Akira

Number of posts : 163
Age : 32
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2008-04-01

Question about Spirit Burner Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about Spirit Burner   Question about Spirit Burner EmptySat Oct 17, 2009 11:23 pm

Q: When you cannot draw because there are zero cards in your Deck, can you instead add a "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru" to your hand?

A: If you have zero cards in your Deck, then during your Draw Phase you cannot draw, so you cannot activate the effect of "Iron Core of Koa'ki Meiru".

Original Source: http://yugioh.faq.konami.jp/EokpControl?&lang=en&tid=48784&event=FE0006
Translation by: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Iron_Core_of_Koa%27ki_Meiru

The same applies for Spirit Burner.
Back to top Go down
http://duelistcodex.wordpress.com/
Sazabi
Elite Duelist
Elite Duelist
Sazabi

Number of posts : 1042
Age : 26
Location : Singapore
Registration date : 2009-04-11

Question about Spirit Burner Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about Spirit Burner   Question about Spirit Burner EmptySat Oct 17, 2009 11:57 pm

Ok , Thanks
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Question about Spirit Burner Empty
PostSubject: Re: Question about Spirit Burner   Question about Spirit Burner Empty

Back to top Go down
 
Question about Spirit Burner
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» BtB size question
» ST-120 and Heat question
» Apprentice (or two)
» Quad Cap Question
» 93 RMS Question

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: YUGIOH :: YuGiOh! General :: Ruling Questions and Card Translations-
Jump to: